real talk

Keep dreaming?

They say that your 20s are to have fun and learn your lessons, your 30s are to build. I’m 28 years old, and I have no idea what I ‘m doing. I know the life I want but I just don’t know what path to take to get it. We always say, ‘no matter what I will listen to my heart and follow my dreams’, but life happens and it just becomes hard.

Having a dream is great, it gives you something to believe in and motivation to get out of bed.  I think it can be so fulfilling to do something that you love than help some else build their dream on a 9-5 job, however working a 9-5 might be boring but, it pays the bills and puts food on table. You can save your money and eventually have the life you want.

Dreams require sacrifice upon sacrifice and never ever giving up when it gets hard. Since its your dream everything is required from you and you alone. So do you go risk your own security? risk being  broke, homeless, have sleepless nights working on your dream which will pay off with amazing fulfillment of seeing your dream come to life?

My issue is when I do what I am passionate about I love it but the financial instability scares me, so I end up doing the 9-5 job that gives me financial stability but I’m unhappy. It’s a catch 22 for me.

I really hope I am not the only one who faces this issue.

I think it’s OK to be confused, but not for too long life is short after all. No pressure.

 

Leave a Reply

